Milestone

Tonight was a milestone.

I got in our car (right side) and drove to worship practice (left side of the road, shifting with my left hand.)

Afterwards, I drove myself home.

I have been set free! 

Important note: the above parentheses refer to the slightest of challenges. The real fear factors were all around me: bicycles, scooters, motorcycles, rickshaws, pedestrians, Altos and BMW’s (seriously!) – all of whom might do ANYTHING at ANYTIME!  Literally.  

India is a place where a roundabout has five possible directions: left, straight, right, U-turn, or heaven. (I guess maybe it’s six directions…)

Seriously, folks. I am now all grown up. I drove in India.

-Mindy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

